Browse all webshop titles
Or search for something specific
We will be exhibiting at the following bookfairs & events in 2020. If you would like complimentary tickets for any PBFA or ABA bookfairs please let us know.
Book Fairs & Events 2020
ABA
Edinburgh (with the PBFA)
Friday 20th March
12 noon - 7pm
Saturday 21st March
10am - 5pm
Stand: tbc
View website
PBFA
York
Saturday 11th January
10:00am - 4:00pm
Stand: tbc
View website
Harrogate Premier Fair
Friday 13th March
11am-5pm
Saturday 14th March
10am-4pm
Stand: tbc
View website
Oxford Premier Fair
Saturday 25th April
12 noon - 6pm
Sunday 26th April
10am - 4pm
Stand: tbc
View website
London Antiquarian Book Fair
Thursday 4th June
12 noon - 6pm
Friday 5th June
10am - 5pm
Stand: tbc
View website
Bristol Premier Fair (with the ABA)
Friday 3rd July
1:00pm - 7:00pm
Saturday 4th July
10.00am - 4:30pm
Stand: tbc
View website
York National Premier Fair
Friday 11th September
12 noon- 7pm
Saturday 12th September
10am - 5pm
Stand: tbc
View website
Durham
Saturday 31st October
10am - 4pm
Stand: tbc
View website
Independent
Tynemouth Station
Although we're not currently
exhibiting at Tynemouth,
for anyone local the dates of the 2020
Book Fairs are:
Sunday 26th April 10-4pm
Sunday 21st June 10-4pm
Sunday 16th August 10-4pm
Sunday 11th October 10-4pm
Stand: tbc
View website
events
Public lecture by Dan Jackson, author of The Northumbrians.
Free event but booking required (see link at the end of this listing). Wednesday 4th March. Doors open 6pm, starts at 6.30pm.

Understanding the Northumbrians: Cultural Archaeology and the Pursuit of the Longue Durée in the History of North East England.
From Bede to Brexit, Dan will explore the historical roots of the persistently distinctive culture of Northumbria and what the future might hold for this recognisably different part of England.

We'll be at the lecture with Dan, selling copies of The Northumbrians, as well as many of the local history titles Dan used to research his book.
Stand: Held at Lecture Theatre 002, Business and Law Building, Northumbria University.
View website
YABS
We are organisers of YABS, the popular three day not-for-profit seminar programme which teaches would-be booksellers the nuts and bolts of running a rare book business. The Seminar will not be held in 2020 but will return in 2021 immediately prior to the York National Book Fair.
Stand: The Bar Convent, York
View website