Browse all webshop titles
Or search for something specific
Make space on your bookshelves- Christmas is coming…

We have all manner of bookish goodies in our rambling eight room bookshop.
It’s in historic North Shields, just a few minutes from Tynemouth and the coast.

Mon 16th Dec to Sat 21st Dec 10am - 5pm
Sun 22nd Dec closed
Mon 23rd Dec 10am - 5pm
Tues 24th Dec (Christmas Eve) 10am - 1.30pm
Wed 25th Dec (Christmas Day) closed
Thurs 26th Dec (Boxing Day) closed
Fri 27th Dec 10am - 5pm
Sat 28th Dec 10am - 5pm
Sun 29th Dec closed
Mon 30th Dec closed
Tues 31st Dec (New Year's Eve) closed
Wed 1st Jan (New Year's Day) closed
Thurs 2nd Jan, usual opening hours resume (Mon - Sat 10am - 5pm)

Too cold to leave the house?
Browse our webshop- with FREE postage to any UK address on all orders.
Plus free shipping on overseas orders over £100
(below £100, £5 to Europe and £8 to the rest of the world)
Current shop highlights
 The Northumbrians.  Dan Jackson.
View Item
Dan Jackson.
The Northumbrians.
£20.00
 The Gallowgate Lad.  Harker, Dave.
View Item
Harker, Dave.
The Gallowgate Lad.
£23.00
 Cat-Gut Jim the Fiddler.  Harker, Dave.
View Item
Harker, Dave.
Cat-Gut Jim the Fiddler.
£23.00
 Tyneside Song.  Harker, Dave.
View Item
Harker, Dave.
Tyneside Song.
£23.00
 Crawhall’s Chap-Book Chaplets.  Crawhall, Joseph.
View Item
Crawhall, Joseph.
Crawhall’s Chap-Book Chaplets.
£400.00
 The History of Newcastle upon Tyne: or, The Ancient and Present State of That Town.  Bourne, Henry.
View Item
Bourne, Henry.
The History of Newcastle upon Tyne: or, The Ancient and Present State of That Town.
£480.00
 River Tyne: Jarrow Slake to Elswick [Admiralty chart].  Wharton, Rear Admiral Sir W J L.
View Item
Wharton, Rear Admiral Sir W J L.
River Tyne: Jarrow Slake to Elswick [Admiralty chart].
£85.00
 River Tyne Improvement: Chart of the River Tyne from the Sea to Wylam.  Ure, J F & Messent, P J.
View Item
Ure, J F & Messent, P J.
River Tyne Improvement: Chart of the River Tyne from the Sea to Wylam.
£75.00
Browse Webshop
Why not delve right in and browse all available titles in our webshop.
Members of
SHOP OPENING TIMES
Mon  . . . . . . .  10.00 - 5.00pm
Tues . . . . . . .  10.00 - 5.00pm
Wed  . . . . . . .  10.00 - 5.00pm
Thur . . . . . . .  10.00 - 5.00pm
Fri . . . . . . . . .  10.00 - 5.00pm
Sat . . . . . . . . . 10.00 - 5.00pm
Sun . . . . . . . . . . . . .  CLOSED